Support Your Freedom to Speak:
The Metamorphoses by Ovid (8 A.D.), Book I
channel image
Published 4 months ago |
The Metamorphoses (Latin: Metamorphōseōn librī: "Books of Transformations") is an 8 AD Latin narrative poem by the Roman poet Ovid.

Book I – The Creation, the Ages of Mankind, the flood, Deucalion (Noah) and Pyrrha, Apollo and Daphne, Io, Phaëton.
Prologue 00:00
The Creation 00:24
The Four Ages 06:35
The Giants 11:09
Lycaön 12:06
The Flood 18:27
Deucalion and Pyrrha 23:00
Python 30:29
Daphne 33:25
Io (1) 44:23
Interlude: Pan and Syrinx 51:37
Io (2) 53:26
Phaëthon (1) 56:12

Comprised of 15 books. Translated by David Raeburn. I think Book I out of XV is the most important, the origin.

Thumbnail: Page from the edition of Ovid's Metamorphoses published by Lucantonio Giunti in Venice, 1497.

FREE email alerts of the most important BANNED videos in the world

Get FREE email alerts of the most important BANNED videos in the world that are usually blacklisted by YouTube, Facebook, Google, Twitter and Vimeo. Watch documentaries the techno-fascists don't want you to know even exist. Join the free Brighteon email newsletter. Unsubscribe at any time. 100% privacy protected.

Your privacy is protected. Subscription confirmation required.

The views and opinions expressed in this video do not necessarily represent the views of Brighteon or its affiliates.
Related videos